Entry #2: Get a TaskRabbit

CLICK HERE TO VOTE→

A couple of months ago we started using an app called TaskRabbit, and it’s really improved the efficacy (and costs) of our temporary hiring.  The app & the website are incredibly user-friendly, and every person we’ve hired has been excellent.

Entry2TaskRabbit

With TaskRabbit, you post a job you need done and almost immediately you’ll receive several responses from willing applicants—all of whom have been vetted by TaskRabbit—who will offer to do most things for a set & reasonable price you work out with them on-point (you don’t even pay the person directly, you just pay TaskRabbit, so there’s no concern about whether someone is an independent contractor or making payments-through-3rd parties).

This can be so valuable to SBEs because most of us don’t have a huge staff to carry out every single small chore. For example, we’ve used TaskRabbit to find someone to hand-address our holiday cards and even serve food at our holiday party, so it’s already saved me about 4 hours of tedious handwriting & waiting tables.

We’re also in the process of updating and cleaning up our database—and I’m going to hire a TaskRabbit for that, too.  Check it out, because I’m sure that a TaskRabbit is out there who can help you do whatever you need done.

Warm Regards,
Pat

Pat Ahaesy, CMP, CSEP
P&V Enterprises
Certified Women Owned Business
Phone: 212-534-3052
Cell: 646-408-8660
www.pnventerprises.com

Connect with me:

Facebook Logo

twitter-bird-white-on-blue

Connect with P&V:

Facebook LogoLinkedIn Icon 55pxtwitter-bird-white-on-blue

About Dan Gallo

I'm a lifelong entrepreneur, starting/running businesses since I sold seeds door-to-door when I was 7 in The Bronx. I've been playing guitar and enjoying the game of baseball since I was 5 (born a NY Yankees fan). I married Kim in 1983 & we have two sons; Daniel's a real smart, insightful & well read musician (www.thefieldrecordings.com) and Adam is a brilliant senior @ Brooklyn College double majoring in creative writing/literature & anthropology. Since 2002, one of the things we love to do together is go on service & missions trips to Belize. We've collectively spent over 60 weeks in Belize & I serve on the Board for the missions organization (www.twaw.org) focused on Belize. I started my 1st company in January 1985, and other than selling a company in 1999 and running it for a multi-billion dollar company for 2 years before buying it back, I've been self-employed. I sold my last company, Mentor Communications Group, in 2004 and after 2 years with the acquiring company I left and started The Allasso Group, LLC doing Sales Strategy & Business Development, Marketing Communications, Social Media since April 2006. Although I'm still contracted by Supplier-Connection as their Small Business Advocate, I recently was contracted to run a software company http://myvrm.com. I enjoy consulting, but it's really great to be running an SBE again.
This entry was posted in February 2013 Contest and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

